ICH SEH DAS SO. ICH SEH DAS SO.: 11 months.
 

27
Aug
2013

11 months.

Today is officially the last day of my parental leave, and my heart is officially broken.

We spent a few hours on the playground today, digging in the sand, stealing bits of banana from other kids and making new friends. For once I am glad that I'm self-employed, because I'll be able spend more time with Anton while working in my dream job than a lot of other parents I know, even though this might mean I will have to push occasional (or even many) nightshifts to keep up with my workload.

Just a couple days ago, he turned 11 months. He is crawling (I call it crabbing, because he is pretty much a freestyle crawler - sitting up, one leg in the front, one in the back, sometimes surfing on a newspaper or a piece of clothing, which makes him reeeeaaally really fast), pulling up on anything he can get a hold of, standing, walking with help and talking up a storm (especially when a phone is near, his favourite thing to do is making phone calls). The nights have finally gotten a bit smoother since I stopped nursing at night, which took a lot of discipline, patience and broke my heart even more. But we finally do sleep more than one or two hours in a row, and being not so short on sleep makes us all a whole lot happier during the day. Our apartment looks like hurricane Anton just sweeped through, I find sand in my socks and underwear in the evenings and we all fall into bed nearly dead at night.

I am optimistic for the next weeks, life is good once again. And I am really quite excited about all the jobs waiting for me, with a bunch of actor's portraits, some documentary work and some traveling involved as well.

Carolin Weinkopf, baby, 11 months
Carolin Weinkopf, baby, 11 months
Carolin Weinkopf, baby, 11 months
Carolin Weinkopf, baby, 11 months
Carolin Weinkopf, baby, 11 months
All photos: Carolin Weinkopf


BUY PRINTS.
Events.
Exhibitons.
Featured.
Headshots.
Inspirations.
iPhone Diaries.
Macedonia.
Mama Content
Mini-Me.
Morocco.
Nepal.
New York.
Norway.
On the run.
People.
... more
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog