ICH SEH DAS SO. ICH SEH DAS SO.: Dear Mini-Me.
 

18
Sep
2012

Dear Mini-Me.

Dear Mini-Me,

for weeks I was hoping to hold you a bit earlier than calculated. I was wishing you would decide to go on your big journey when you were still slim and sporty, so it wouldn't hurt as much (shoot!).

IMG_7326

Now, I decided your time hasn't come just yet. Please hold tight to your umbilical cord and stay in there until everything is set and ready for you. The floor in your room is getting its 15th layer of white paint right now, because I couldn't describe what I wanted to the construction guys (and because they immortalized the dog hair of the previous tenant in it, which I didn't accept).

IMG_7332

Your bed is not there, neither a matress, nor anything else basically. I haven't washed any of your clothes and I haven't decided for any decoration just yet. To be honest, we are not even sure about your last name.

IMG_7334

I'm still not really aware you will be here soon, so please give me two more weeks to realize (plus, just think of all the advantages of being born on Germany's national holiday!).

IMG_7327

Once you're here, we'll throw konfetti and roll out the red carpet for you. Just give us this tiny bit of time. Deal?!

Thank you.
Carolin


All photos: Carolin Weinkopf

kitzia (guest) - Tue Sep 18, 17:40

you are so sweet caro.

me (guest) - Thu Sep 20, 01:33

And all the chances that we take
For years and years
We'll have this place
They were always for you


BUY PRINTS.
Events.
Exhibitons.
Featured.
Headshots.
Inspirations.
iPhone Diaries.
Macedonia.
Mama Content
Mini-Me.
Morocco.
Nepal.
New York.
Norway.
On the run.
People.
... more
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog