ICH SEH DAS SO. ICH SEH DAS SO.: An endless summer.
 

20
Aug
2013

An endless summer.

We've been having a wonderful, relaxed summer in Berlin, with a few getaways within Germany, lots of family, friends, fleamarkets, enjoying good food and company and, unfortunately, almost no sleep.

We are two weeks away from a whole new situation, with our lovely (lovely!!) au pair Lily leaving and mini-me starting daycare with a wonderful older Lady and four great other kids. I am split into two when it comes to emotions about this, so happy we are moving on and so, so sad that mini-me is growing up and getting independent. I already know that he will truly enjoy spending half of the day with other kids, going on adventures and testing his bounderies.

My tiny baby has grown into a charming socializer, my hormones are pretty much gone and I am ready to move on, to start being myself again besides being a mother and though I am sad to confess this, we are both ready for this step. I will be traveling and shooting again this fall, N. will stay home as a full time dad a few weeks, there will be more time for us and for work and life goes on.

Carolin Weinkopf
Carolin Weinkopf
Carolin Weinkopf
Carolin Weinkopf
Carolin Weinkopf
Carolin Weinkopf
Carolin Weinkopf
All photos: Carolin Weinkopf


BUY PRINTS.
Events.
Exhibitons.
Featured.
Headshots.
Inspirations.
iPhone Diaries.
Macedonia.
Mama Content
Mini-Me.
Morocco.
Nepal.
New York.
Norway.
On the run.
People.
... more
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog