ICH SEH DAS SO. ICH SEH DAS SO.: Frankfurt/Main.
 

2
Jun
2012

Frankfurt/Main.

I'm pretty much a Berliner (by choice) down my throat and could never imagine living anywhere else in Germany (what a cliché, I know, but it's true). One of the last cities I ever considered to live at or even like is this one: Frankfurt. Ugh.

Fortune damned (or blessed?) my boyfriend to get a job there for this summer just a few days after we were set into knowledge of mini-me's existence in my womb (back then, the tiny existence of a grape). So I'll be damned (or blessed?) to go there a few times in the next months.

This week I took a heart (and a job to do there) and went to Frankfurt by train. It was an uncomfortable (Germans are not the kind very likely to offer a pregnant woman a seat and I was too undecided to make a reservation because I wasn't sure which train I'd catch) but beautiful trainride along areas of Germany I wasn't quite familiar with (still need to do that damn Tour D'Allemagne sometime). Arriving in Frankfurt I was actually impressed by the only real German city skyline and the numerous men in suits (not hot, but very photogenic I say).

During my few days in Frankfurt I fell in love a bit. Not that I'd ever move here or actually really like it, but for a little visit, I'm always in. My boyfriend's roommates pampered me with food and conversation, I got to take a nice, hot bath every morning and really, really loved the city centre for random street photography. Frankfurt, I'll be back.

Carolin Weinkopf, Frankfurt, Main, FFM, Germany, Deutschland
Carolin Weinkopf, Frankfurt, Main, FFM, Germany, Deutschland
Carolin Weinkopf, Frankfurt, Main, FFM, Germany, Deutschland
Carolin Weinkopf, Frankfurt, Main, FFM, Germany, Deutschland
Carolin Weinkopf, Frankfurt, Main, FFM, Germany, Deutschland
Carolin Weinkopf, Frankfurt, Main, FFM, Germany, Deutschland
Carolin Weinkopf, Frankfurt, Main, FFM, Germany, Deutschland
Carolin Weinkopf, Frankfurt, Main, FFM, Germany, Deutschland
Carolin Weinkopf, Frankfurt, Main, FFM, Germany, Deutschland
Carolin Weinkopf, Frankfurt, Main, FFM, Germany, Deutschland
Carolin Weinkopf, Frankfurt, Main, FFM, Germany, Deutschland
Carolin Weinkopf, Frankfurt, Main, FFM, Germany, Deutschland
Carolin Weinkopf, Frankfurt, Main, FFM, Germany, Deutschland
Carolin Weinkopf, Frankfurt, Main, FFM, Germany, Deutschland
Carolin Weinkopf, Frankfurt, Main, FFM, Germany, Deutschland
Carolin Weinkopf, Frankfurt, Main, FFM, Germany, Deutschland
Carolin Weinkopf, Frankfurt, Main, FFM, Germany, Deutschland
Carolin Weinkopf, Frankfurt, Main, FFM, Germany, Deutschland
Carolin Weinkopf, Frankfurt, Main, FFM, Germany, Deutschland
Carolin Weinkopf, Frankfurt, Main, FFM, Germany, Deutschland
Carolin Weinkopf, Frankfurt, Main, FFM, Germany, Deutschland
Carolin Weinkopf, Frankfurt, Main, FFM, Germany, Deutschland
Carolin Weinkopf, Frankfurt, Main, FFM, Germany, Deutschland
Carolin Weinkopf, Frankfurt, Main, FFM, Germany, Deutschland
Carolin Weinkopf, Frankfurt, Main, FFM, Germany, Deutschland
Carolin Weinkopf, ICE, train, Germany, Deutschland
Carolin Weinkopf, Berlin, Hauptbahnhof, Germany, Deutschland
All photos: Carolin Weinkopf


BUY PRINTS.
Events.
Exhibitons.
Featured.
Headshots.
Inspirations.
iPhone Diaries.
Macedonia.
Mama Content
Mini-Me.
Morocco.
Nepal.
New York.
Norway.
On the run.
People.
... more
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog