ICH SEH DAS SO. ICH SEH DAS SO.: Gaffer Grandfather.
 

6
Jan
2009

Gaffer Grandfather.

Carolin Weinkopf
Carolin Weinkopf
Carolin Weinkopf
Carolin Weinkopf
Carolin Weinkopf
Carolin Weinkopf
Carolin Weinkopf
Carolin Weinkopf
Carolin Weinkopf
Carolin Weinkopf
Carolin Weinkopf
Carolin Weinkopf
Carolin Weinkopf
Carolin Weinkopf

This is my Grandfather Alexander. Now living on the beautiful island of Tenerife to enjoy retirement, he used to be a journalist for Spiegel and Capital back in the days and probably is one of the wisest and funniest persons I know. If there's any talent in my blood for writing, I got it from him and I might also have inherited a little bit of my dirty humor from this great gaffer. Sadly, we see each other way under. A fact that I am planning to improve by visiting him and his wonderful wife this spring. Anyway, he writes me tales, stories and recipies (you should try his famous pepper steak!) by email on a regular basis and is indeed one of my kindest advisors these days.

Please note his fabulous suspenders by 90's artist James Rizzi!

All photos: Carolin Weinkopf

Mum (guest) - Wed Jan 7, 00:16

Thanks!

He's my father and I particularly love him, his stories and advices as well!


BUY PRINTS.
Events.
Exhibitons.
Featured.
Headshots.
Inspirations.
iPhone Diaries.
Macedonia.
Mama Content
Mini-Me.
Morocco.
Nepal.
New York.
Norway.
On the run.
People.
... more
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog