ICH SEH DAS SO. ICH SEH DAS SO.: Berlin - Paris - Vienna - Barcelona - Begur - Berlin.
 

14
Jul
2011

Berlin - Paris - Vienna - Barcelona - Begur - Berlin.

Le monde et à nous!

I'm busy finish up jobs and polishing my French since tomorrow is the big day, I'm leaving for my summer-special Europe trip taking me all directions for almost two weeks.

I'll be in Paris photographing from friday until tuesday, jetting to Vienna afterwards for a short friend's break until friday at dusk, then heading to Barcelona to meet my sister, explore the city for two days, then take a bus up the coast to be offline for six days laying at the Spanish beach with my family.

Hoping to be hated by the whole world, I say "Auf Wiedersehen", "Au Revoir", "Baba" and "Adiós". I love my life.

(PS: If you don't hate me just yet, please give me suggestions for photography in Paris, Vienna and Barcelona. I'm not looking for the tourist crowd - though I know it's the wrong time of the year for that - I'd love to find some intimate spots, they don't need to be beautiful in the common sense. I love abondened places, I love old people telling long stories, I love weird things and I love bad weather.)

Carolin Weinkopf, Berlin, Paris, Vienna, Barcelona, Begur


betsi (guest) - Thu Jul 14, 17:01

Welch tolle Möglichkeit das doch ist! Ich komme gerade von einem zehntägigen Parisaufenthalt zurück. Und ich Barcelona war ich dieses Jahr auch schon. Europa ist einfach großartig. Ich freue mich auf deine Fotos!

careaux - Thu Jul 14, 17:04

Betsi.

Hast du Tipps für mich und Paris?

Fotos dann ganz bald :)
flo (guest) - Thu Jul 14, 21:11

why don't you just search for them by your own? that's what i like the most about going for a shot.

careaux - Thu Jul 14, 23:05

on my own.

because i'll do that, anyway. just trying to find an orientation. i'm only there for a few days and it's my job to find those places. so as always, i'm worried. but it will be ok.
mieke. (guest) - Fri Jul 15, 20:21

vienna, my love!

du sollst unbedingt im siebten bezirk herumstreunern. auf der burggasse ist ein ganz bezaubernder park, karl farkas, hach. geniess bitte diese stadt, dort wo der balkan beginnt. <3!

careaux - Sat Jul 16, 13:18

Versprochen!

Leider bin ich ja nur ganz kurz in Wien, aber ich werde das beste daraus machen. x
mieke. (guest) - Sat Jul 16, 14:17

mieke nochmal.

in wien sind die bezirke sieben bis neun zu empfehlen. der fünfzehnte und der sechzehnte sind voll mit geschichten. zwischen den gassen. in den hinterhöfen. dort findet sich wien. dort findest du wien. und irgendwann kehren wir alle dorthin zurück, in ihren bann, die geliebte stadt.


BUY PRINTS.
Events.
Exhibitons.
Featured.
Headshots.
Inspirations.
iPhone Diaries.
Macedonia.
Mama Content
Mini-Me.
Morocco.
Nepal.
New York.
Norway.
On the run.
People.
... more
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog