ICH SEH DAS SO. ICH SEH DAS SO.: Alice Dwyer.
 

26
Jan
2010

Alice Dwyer.

A couple days ago I met actress Alice Dwyer to go on a photographic walk through Kreuzberg. Unfortunately, it was so f*§%/&)"ing cold, we couldn't really stay outside for more than an instant. Though meeting this impressive young lady is a pleasure always I hope we can do this again sometime. Bewitched by blue eyes, let's wait for the air to warm up a bit, just a little.

Alice Dwyer, Kreuzberg, Carolin Weinkopf
Alice Dwyer, Kreuzberg, Carolin Weinkopf
Alice Dwyer, Kreuzberg, Carolin Weinkopf
Alice Dwyer, Kreuzberg, Carolin Weinkopf
Alice Dwyer, Kreuzberg, Carolin Weinkopf
Alice Dwyer, Kreuzberg, Carolin Weinkopf
Alice Dwyer, Kreuzberg, Carolin Weinkopf
Alice Dwyer, Kreuzberg, Carolin Weinkopf
Alice Dwyer, Kreuzberg, Carolin Weinkopf
All photos: Carolin Weinkopf


Dino (guest) - Tue May 18, 16:58

Compliments

Hello!
I really admire Alice Dwyer for her acting talent, and so I visited her agency's site to check about new movies and clicked her pics there. I found a couple of gorgeous photos with your copyright on it. And after I googled your name, I'm here on your blog and wandering around.
Finally I've found this immaculate set. For sure Alice Dwyer has this magic, but nevertheless I congratulate you for these photographs.
Being an honest guy I feel free telling you my own two cents of what I am thinking about your work. In a city like Berlin there are so many photographers and so many whit real talent and so many without. And without "sliming" I really think you are a really good photographer with an unique style, which I think is the most important ability to separate from all the others. After working in marketing and being somehow involved with photography, layout and graphic design and a fan of photography itself, I'm sure that I know what I'm saying.
In Germany we say "ungekünstelt", ha, Sie sind ja Deutsche, ganz vergessen, da mache ich in deutsch weiter, ja, das Ungekünstelte, das Natürliche, das Wahrhaftige, empfinde ich als äußerst wichtig in der Photographie. Nicht übertrieben auf "realistisch" getrimmt, wie einige Ihrer Kollegen es gerne machen, was manchmal einfach nur einer Bloßstellung gleich kommt.
Wahre Schönheit und Magie einzufangen, ohne es mit irgendwelchen Hilfsmitteln zu verstärken und zu verfälschen ist Ihnen hier fantastisch gelungen, auch die anderen Fotos zeugen von diesem Talent, einigen wenigen merkt man natürlich auch an, daß Sie manchmal nur Ihren Job machen, aber Ihre Kunstfertigkeit bleibt, vor allem das Klara Manzel Foto ist großartig.
Ich wünsche Ihnen, daß Sie sich in dieser doch oft sehr oberflächlichen und kalten Kunstszene, vor allem die in Berlin, dauerhaft durchsetzen und Ihre Ungekünsteltheit beibehalten.

Beste Grüße
Dino Cappiello

PS: Gibt es vielleicht eine Ausstellung von Ihrer Arbeit? Vor allem das Set von Alice Dwyer und viele andere Fotos von Ihnen würde ich gerne im Großformat sehen können.

careaux - Tue May 18, 17:20

Thank you...

I blushed reading this.

Unfortunately there is no exhibition just yet. But I am working on exhibiting my reportage on Macedonia in Berlin this summer - or maybe placing it in a magazine. There will also be a website (carolinweinkopf.de) within the next weeks, showing some of my pictures in larger size.

Thank you for your opinion. It made me really happy and encourages me in my way of doing things. Sometimes it's hard to convince people it works best that way :)
Dino (guest) - Fri May 21, 15:11

Thanks for the infos! I am lloking forward to check your new website!

Best Regards
Dino
careaux - Wed Jun 22, 18:22

Exhibition.

Hey Dino!

Check out more info on my upcoming exhibition:

http://careaux.twoday.net/stories/invitation-aboutblank/
KPK (guest) - Fri Oct 14, 10:54

Wirklich

eindrucksvolle Fotos von Alice Dwyer ... ausdrucksstark und schön.

Klasse Arbeiten sind hier und auf der Website zu sehen.

Gruß,
Peter ( KPK )


BUY PRINTS.
Events.
Exhibitons.
Featured.
Headshots.
Inspirations.
iPhone Diaries.
Macedonia.
Mama Content
Mini-Me.
Morocco.
Nepal.
New York.
Norway.
On the run.
People.
... more
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog