ICH SEH DAS SO. ICH SEH DAS SO.: Life lately. 17+18/52
 

6
May
2014

Life lately. 17+18/52

My days all look the same. I work from early morning to late night, edit, adjust, select. I love the days where I go out and shoot portraits, and that is my main job and income these days. There are no real travel plans on paper, and maybe that's ok. I still hope to make it to Madrid before Lily leaves in July and there is a vague plan to visit Southern Italy and Southwest France this summer, but I feel like I can't book flights or make commitments just yet.

I try to take a week or two off of sitting in front of my laptop this month, but I am not sure that I can. Things cross off my to-do-list too slowly and when I hurry, my clients often take their time.

A big mark yet to cross off is to finally update my website with all the recent work I've done. I feel like I need a bit of empty space in front of me to do so, because I want to do this whole-hearted.

I worry a lot that what I do is not good enough. But actually, these past months have showed me that it doesn't need a big journey or a spectacular event to deliver a good photograph. Maybe we can just take the time and sit still a bit, reflecting on what we really want, before throwing ourselves into the wild again. Mini-me is so grown up already. I just want to be here and watch him. That's all I want for now.

Carolin Weinkopf, Diary, iPhone, Instagram, VSCO, VSCOcam
Carolin Weinkopf, Diary, iPhone, Instagram, VSCO, VSCOcam
Carolin Weinkopf, Diary, iPhone, Instagram, VSCO, VSCOcam
Carolin Weinkopf, Diary, iPhone, Instagram, VSCO, VSCOcam
Carolin Weinkopf, Diary, iPhone, Instagram, VSCO, VSCOcam
Carolin Weinkopf, Diary, iPhone, Instagram, VSCO, VSCOcam
Carolin Weinkopf, Diary, iPhone, Instagram, VSCO, VSCOcam
Carolin Weinkopf, Diary, iPhone, Instagram, VSCO, VSCOcam
Carolin Weinkopf, Diary, iPhone, Instagram, VSCO, VSCOcam
Carolin Weinkopf, Diary, iPhone, Instagram, VSCO, VSCOcam
Carolin Weinkopf, Diary, iPhone, Instagram, VSCO, VSCOcam
Carolin Weinkopf, Diary, iPhone, Instagram, VSCO, VSCOcam
Carolin Weinkopf, Diary, iPhone, Instagram, VSCO, VSCOcam
Carolin Weinkopf, Diary, iPhone, Instagram, VSCO, VSCOcam
Carolin Weinkopf, Diary, iPhone, Instagram, VSCO, VSCOcam
Carolin Weinkopf, Diary, iPhone, Instagram, VSCO, VSCOcam
Carolin Weinkopf, Diary, iPhone, Instagram, VSCO, VSCOcam
All photos: Carolin Weinkopf via iPhone


BUY PRINTS.
Events.
Exhibitons.
Featured.
Headshots.
Inspirations.
iPhone Diaries.
Macedonia.
Mama Content
Mini-Me.
Morocco.
Nepal.
New York.
Norway.
On the run.
People.
... more
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog