ICH SEH DAS SO. ICH SEH DAS SO.: Paris in words: Day 1.
 

28
Jul
2011

Paris in words: Day 1.

I just returned from Spain and am back at home.

Because during my trip I only occasionly went online, I decided to give a peek into what I've done with words, not only pictures. There might be doubles to previous posts, but I guess we can all live with that.

Descending over Île de France was the first highlight of my trip to Paris, though almost too cheezy to photograph. Godrays laid over the city, illuminating the skyline about to dip into shadows.

A lovely Parisienne sold me the right metro ticket in slow and easy French and I jumped on the train to Versailles. When changing trains I got lost for a second because I was so fascinated of the light disappearing over the land. So I missed my train and had to wait 60 minutes in a dark and shady trainstation with drunken teenagers all around me.

In Versailles I pulled my suitcase (almost as heavy as me) to the place du marché to pick up a big key chain for my host's apartment. While walking and pulling that damn suitcase, Versailles welcomed me with beautiful fireworks in the dead black sky. At Rue de l'Orangerie, right next to a beautiful lake facing le château, I found (after a while...) my beautiful old-fashioned own château for my first two days in Paris (merci beaucoup, Florian!). It was so cozy, it was hard to leave it in the morning after peeking and photographing pedestrians from my bedroom window in the rain (yes, right after I arrived, it started raining).

Carolin Weinkopf, France, Paris
Descending over the city at dusk.

Carolin Weinkopf, France, Paris
My stairway to heaven.

Carolin Weinkopf, France, Paris
Pedestrian in the rain.

All photos: Carolin Weinkopf



BUY PRINTS.
Events.
Exhibitons.
Featured.
Headshots.
Inspirations.
iPhone Diaries.
Macedonia.
Mama Content
Mini-Me.
Morocco.
Nepal.
New York.
Norway.
On the run.
People.
... more
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog