ICH SEH DAS SO. ICH SEH DAS SO.: Oxford ♥.
 

10
Apr
2013

Oxford ♥.

Weeks ago (feels like months...), mini-me and I packed our stuff for a teeny tiny trip to England's Ivy League University of Oxford to visit my dear friend Lily, to be a judge at St. Peter's college's photo competition and to give a talk on my photography to the students focusing on the aspect of "dignity" in my work.

I felt so honored to be invited and was yet so nervous when finally going. I had expected to meet a handfull of bored, pimpled students yawning while I'd be talking and then was completely blown away by a small, yet packed room of smart-ass, inspiring, incredibly eager and interested people (not only students), grilling me with great questions.

As the talk had been shifted to the day I arrived, I had the next full day to stroll around, to shop and to suck up the beauty of Oxford, just interrupted by two lovely interviews for Oxford's student press. It was sunny and beautiful out and walking around felt so good, I felt like a first year student at Harry Potter's school for magic - Hogwarts (carrying a horcrux, ääääh, baby). Though I had to realize that taking photos with a proper camera isn't exactly easy when carrying a baby in a carrier on your chest (sorry Anton for bumping into your head with the SLR a few times...). That's when I found the iPhone to be much more convenient when not having assistance.

There's a chance I'll return later this year for a photography workshop. Thank you Oxford, for pumping up my job confidence a bit and being so incredibly welcoming to me and my baby.

(Ok, let's just forget about the >>end<< of my trip now, forever!)

Carolin Weinkopf, Oxford, University
Carolin Weinkopf, Oxford, University
Carolin Weinkopf, Oxford, University
Carolin Weinkopf, Oxford, University
Carolin Weinkopf, Oxford, University
Carolin Weinkopf, Oxford, University
Carolin Weinkopf, Oxford, University
Carolin Weinkopf, Oxford, University
Carolin Weinkopf, Oxford, University
Carolin Weinkopf, Oxford, University
Carolin Weinkopf, Oxford, University
Carolin Weinkopf, Oxford, University
Carolin Weinkopf, Oxford, University
Carolin Weinkopf, Oxford, University
Carolin Weinkopf, Oxford, University
Carolin Weinkopf, Oxford, University
Carolin Weinkopf, Oxford, University
Carolin Weinkopf, Oxford, University
Carolin Weinkopf, Oxford, University
Carolin Weinkopf, Oxford, University
Carolin Weinkopf, Oxford, University
Carolin Weinkopf, Oxford, University
Carolin Weinkopf, Oxford, University
Carolin Weinkopf, Oxford, University
Carolin Weinkopf, Oxford, University
Carolin Weinkopf, Oxford, University
Carolin Weinkopf, Oxford, University
Carolin Weinkopf, Oxford, University
Carolin Weinkopf, Oxford, University
Carolin Weinkopf, Oxford, University
Carolin Weinkopf, Oxford, University
Carolin Weinkopf, Oxford, University
All photos: Carolin Weinkopf


BUY PRINTS.
Events.
Exhibitons.
Featured.
Headshots.
Inspirations.
iPhone Diaries.
Macedonia.
Mama Content
Mini-Me.
Morocco.
Nepal.
New York.
Norway.
On the run.
People.
... more
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog