ICH SEH DAS SO. ICH SEH DAS SO.: A long, long time ago.
 

29
May
2011

A long, long time ago.

(What I've done on friday...)

For a very long time since I moved to Berlin I dreamed of getting into this area at dusk, no people, the security guy (and his dog) still sleeping, capturing the myth of this place to the fullest.

But I never dared.

When I finally went now, it was rather sunny, very bright and the lawn was nice and short. Anyway, I'm glad that in our cleaned up country, we have places like this. Deserted, weird, scary, out of place, and telling a story. And one day, I'll go back at dusk. I promise.

(It was so hard to pick out and edit these pictures, because I've seen tons of these online already, bright and shiny, and though I didn't tell anyone to make sure I would be by myself, it didn't quite work out. Luckily (without knowing, I guess I really >>biked<< that fast) I was there two hours early and one of the first inside, so there were at least no people in my shots... I'm ambivalent about these what so ever, because I don't like to show what's overshown.)

Carolin Weinkopf, Spreepark, Vergnügungspark, Berlin

Carolin Weinkopf, Spreepark, Vergnügungspark, Berlin

Carolin Weinkopf, Spreepark, Vergnügungspark, Berlin

Carolin Weinkopf, Spreepark, Vergnügungspark, Berlin

Carolin Weinkopf, Spreepark, Vergnügungspark, Berlin

Carolin Weinkopf, Spreepark, Vergnügungspark, Berlin

Carolin Weinkopf, Spreepark, Vergnügungspark, Berlin

Carolin Weinkopf, Spreepark, Vergnügungspark, Berlin

Carolin Weinkopf, Spreepark, Vergnügungspark, Berlin

Carolin Weinkopf, Spreepark, Vergnügungspark, Berlin

Carolin Weinkopf, Spreepark, Vergnügungspark, Berlin

Carolin Weinkopf, Spreepark, Vergnügungspark, Berlin

Carolin Weinkopf, Spreepark, Vergnügungspark, Berlin

Carolin Weinkopf, Spreepark, Vergnügungspark, Berlin

Carolin Weinkopf, Spreepark, Vergnügungspark, Berlin
All photos: Carolin Weinkopf



BUY PRINTS.
Events.
Exhibitons.
Featured.
Headshots.
Inspirations.
iPhone Diaries.
Macedonia.
Mama Content
Mini-Me.
Morocco.
Nepal.
New York.
Norway.
On the run.
People.
... more
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog