ICH SEH DAS SO. ICH SEH DAS SO.: Life lately. 11/52
 

18
Mar
2014

Life lately. 11/52

After a beautiful, sunny week with lots of outside time, some amazing shoots, a first slight sunburn from trying to steer steering a kite on Tempelhofer Feld alongside my lovely friend >>Lisa<<, it got cold and uncomfortable again. And of course, the weather swing made us sick, once again. Mini-me has an eye infection and an ugly cold and my throat is itching already, again. Sh*§! So once again, we are home, drinking lots of ginger tea and cuddling up. But what makes all that a bit more bearable is the one highlight of the past week: N. is back. Mini-me's reactions to being reunited with his beloved dad made my eyes watery and it is so so nice to be patched back up as the little family we are. We have been celebrating ever since.

Mini-me went to the potty for the very first time ever this morning and was so, so proud of his deeds. We are not planning to get through with this anytime soon, but it is so nice that he actually made the first step here and seemed so very happy about it. His new things are singing and dancing these days, my favourite toddler milestones so far! He definately got the groove, something I sadly can't say about myself. His tempers have calmed down a lot and he is very easy going and loving right now. I even dared to take a few walks with him this week and he neither tried to jump in the canal nor did he eat any dog poop. Yay!

I have some exciting jobs in the pipe and am happy to get back to getting things done for work now that I am not a single parent no more. Now we just all need to be more healthy. We are also planning a few days in Madrid sometime in April to visit >>Lily<< and are more than grateful for any insides or tips you might want to share in the comments... thanks!

(And a huge thanks to my friend >>Carmi<< who made it possible for me to blog today, because she managed to take mini-me on a romantic little date with her. Thank you, love!)

Carolin Weinkopf, life lately, iPhone Diaries, diary
Carolin Weinkopf, life lately, iPhone Diaries, diary
Carolin Weinkopf, life lately, iPhone Diaries, diary
Carolin Weinkopf, life lately, iPhone Diaries, diary
Carolin Weinkopf, life lately, iPhone Diaries, diary
Carolin Weinkopf, life lately, iPhone Diaries, diary
Carolin Weinkopf, life lately, iPhone Diaries, diary
Carolin Weinkopf, life lately, iPhone Diaries, diary
Carolin Weinkopf, life lately, iPhone Diaries, diary
Carolin Weinkopf, life lately, iPhone Diaries, diary
Carolin Weinkopf, life lately, iPhone Diaries, diary
All photos: Carolin Weinkopf via iPhone


BUY PRINTS.
Events.
Exhibitons.
Featured.
Headshots.
Inspirations.
iPhone Diaries.
Macedonia.
Mama Content
Mini-Me.
Morocco.
Nepal.
New York.
Norway.
On the run.
People.
... more
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog