ICH SEH DAS SO. ICH SEH DAS SO.: Signed & sealed.
 

9
Sep
2011

Signed & sealed.


Photo: photocase / hornsy / editing by me

Just signed my contract and sent it out, so I feel I can finally tell what I'm doing in Morocco.

I have a consultant contract with >>GIZ<< traveling most of Morocco to visit and photo-document projects concerning migration, business, gender, environment and ressource management. This is actually what I've worked for in the past years, to do something valuable I don't have to sell my soul for - combined with traveling - and getting paid for it.

By the way, I realized that exactly two years ago, I handed in my BA thesis on media clichés in the muslim world, also the day I decided to be a fulltime photographer instead of a journalist for two years to see how it works. Ironically, today I signed the contract for my first quite big ambitious job, and it's in the "muslim world". Also, it's for GIZ, who have their training center just 200m from where I grew up. It's all a big coincidence. And I can state with pride that I will not quit being a photographer, because I found out it works well.

I'm leaving on monday for 18 days and am really excited, actually pretty swamped with organizing. Stay tuned for adventures and anecdotes from Northafrica. Yay!




BUY PRINTS.
Events.
Exhibitons.
Featured.
Headshots.
Inspirations.
iPhone Diaries.
Macedonia.
Mama Content
Mini-Me.
Morocco.
Nepal.
New York.
Norway.
On the run.
People.
... more
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog